Now showing Dance and Performance photography by Maria Falconer. - The space, 4 castle street, ludlow, sy8 1at

Showing now

Performing for the Camera
Maria Falconer
to Friday 22 June, Wed-Sat, 10-5.

Maria's background is in contemporary dance and she is well known for her dance and performance photography. This exhibition is from several personal and commercial projects where the body and performance play a key role.

Maria’s personal work is selected from two separate projects, “Keep Her Unnoticed” and “Body Zero”. A series of self portraits, the work takes a personal look at the issues of domestic violence, and the overwhelming pressures on women to achieve an unrealistic body size.

Her commercial work is a selection from collaborations with dance companies.
 

Coming soon

ANON
Paul Hill and Maria Falconer
12:00, Saturday 23 June to Saturday 28 July, Wed-Sat, 10-5.

Paul and Maria talk about the "ANON" project on Saturday, 23 June 2018, 2-4pm. This will mark the end of 2018's Refugee Week. 
£3/person on door. Please book a place.

Places available for

Birds of Prey Workshop
Thursday, 12 June, 10:30-4:30pm.
£98/person. Places available.

PP1How to organise, backup and find your images  Saturday, 17 June, 10-1pm

£30/person Places available.

PP1How to organise, backup and find your images
Wednesday, 20 June, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

Paul Hill and Maria Falconer talk about their work, "ANON", with refugees in Greece
Saturday, 23 June, 2-4pm, at the end of Refugee Week.
£3/person on door. Please book a place.

PP4: Fuse & Ripen (recap & new techniques)
Tuesday, 26 June, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

PP4: Fuse & Ripen (recap & new techniques)
Sunday, 1 July, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

PP2: PP2: Post-processing Essentials Part 1
Wednesday, 4 July, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

ST: Focus Stacking
Sunday, 8 July, 10-4pm
£60/person Places available.

PP2: PP2: Post-processing Essentials Part 1
Wednesday, 11 July, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

Birds of Prey Workshop
Saturday, 14 July, 10:30-4:30pm.
£98/person. Places available.

ST: Focus Stacking
Wednesday 18 July, 10-4pm
£60/person Places available.

PP3: Post-processing Essentials Part 2
Sunday, 22 July, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

PP3: Post-processing Essentials Part 2
Wednesday, 25 July, 10-1pm
£30/person Places available.

"Aurora Workshops"
In August/September - to be scheduled, 3 hours.
£40/person. Please register your interest if you are planning an Aurora trip in winter 2018.

 

News


Our Charity

Please click here for the latest news about our charity.


We join the ring

ffotogaleri y gofeb, Machynlleth, 

Tilt & Shift, Llanrwst, Conwy

76m2, Pontypool,

The Northern Eye Photography Festival, Colwyn Bay (9-21 Oct 2018)
 


Top